"Micro" projet (TRG)

 

 

Qu'est-ce le programme de tarifs de rachats garantis?

Quel est le rôle de Northern Ontario Wires?

Comment soumettre une forme de demande

"Micro" projet (10kW ou moins)

Formes

 

Qu'est-ce le programme de tarifs de rachats garantis?

Le programme de tarifs de rachat garantis (TRG) est la première structure globale de tarification garantie pour la production d’électricité à partir des sources d’énergie renouvelables. Il offre des prix stables et des contrats à long terme pour l’énergie produite par des sources renouvelables, qui inclut :

 

  • Biomasse

  • Biogaz

  • Gaz d’enfouissement

  • Les éoliennes à terre et les éoliennes lacustres

  • Panneaux solaires photovoltaïques (PV)

  • L’énergie hydraulique

En encourageant le développement de l’énergie renouvelable en Ontario, le programme TRG aidera la province à éliminer la production d’électricité à charbon d’ici 2014 – la plus grande initiative de changement climatique en Amérique du Nord.

 Le programme TRG a été habilité par la Loi de 2009 sur l’énergie verte et l’économie verte, adoptée le 14 mai 2009. La mise en œuvre de ce programme relève de l’Office de l’électricité de l’Ontario (OPA). Le programme comprend des règles, des contrats, l’enregistrement, l’application et les processus de contrats ainsi que la gestion des activités.

 Ce programme est composé de deux volets – le Programme de TRG est conçu pour les projets produisant plus de 10kW. Les plus petits projets, pour la maison ou les petites entreprises, et qui produit 10kW ou moins, sont considérés des « micros » projets de TRG.

Haut

Quel est le rôle de Northern Ontario Wires Inc.?

Northern Ontario Wires et d’autres compagnies de distribution en Ontario sont responsables de fournir l’électricité des systèmes de transmission à haute tension aux domiciles, entreprises et établissements dans sa zone de service. Dans le cadre du programme TRG, Northern Ontario Wires doit raccorder les projets TRG et les « micros » projets au système de distribution. Northern Ontario Wires évaluera et approuvera le raccordement des projets d’énergie renouvelable avant de se raccorder au système basse tension de distribution. Nous vous aiderons également à compléter le raccordement au système.

Comment soumettre une forme de demande

Les participants doivent s’inscrire avec l’OPA, trouver un fournisseur d’équipement pour l’installation et raccorder leur projet avec l’aide de Northern Ontario Wires. Pour de plus amples renseignements au sujet du raccordement au système de distribution de Northern Ontario Wires, visitez le site Web de l’Office de l’électricité de l’Ontario (OPA):

http://microfit.powerauthority.on.ca/

Haut

"Micro" project TRG (10kW ou moins)

Le « micro » projet TRG (ou MicroFIT) est un programme conçu pour les projets renouvelables qui produisent dix kilowatts (kW) ou moins. Si vous êtes un propriétaire occupant ou un propriétaire de petite entreprise, il est possible de développer un « micro » projet de génération électrique (dix kilowatts ou moins) sur votre propriété. Dans le cadre du programme MicroFIT, vous serez payé un prix garanti pendant 20 ans pour l’électricité produite et livrée au réseau électrique provincial.

 Une fois, vous choisissez une technologie d’énergie renouvelable et vous avez développé un plan, s’inscrire à un programme MicroFIT est simple. Il y a un minimum de formalités administratives et il n’y a aucuns frais d’inscription.

 Ci-dessous sont les étapes à suivre afin d’assurer un raccordement opportun de votre projet au système de distribution de Northern Ontario Wires.

Contact initial
Le client soumet une
Application to Connect — MicroFIT et un Single Line Diagram.

Soumission de l’information
Le client doit assurer la conformité aux règles de l’OPA et aux directives du
Electrical Safety Authority (ESA). Northern Ontario Wires examine le Single Line Diagram pour s’assurer la conformité avec ses pratiques de sécurité et fournit des détails de raccordement au client.

Le générateur développe un plan
Le client examine l’information obtenue de Northern Ontario Wires, le
Electrical Safety Authority et l’OPA, et développe un plan d’installation.

Consultation initiale
Il y a une réunion préliminaire avec le client pour discuter la praticabilité du projet, les détails de raccordement, le temps et les coûts estimés.

Contrat de MicroFIT
Le client doit appliquer à l’OPA pour un contrat de
MicroFIT.

Offre de raccordement
Une fois Northern Ontario Wires a inspecté et approuver le Single Line Diagram, un Offer to Connect sera offert au client.

Mise en œuvre
Le client poursuit l’exécution du projet.

Autorisation de raccordement
Le client est responsable d’obtenir un
Authorization to Connect de l’ESA.

Accord de raccordement
Une fois que tous les travaux et approbations exigés sont accomplis, un
MicroFit Connection Agreement sera signé par le client et Northern Ontario Wires avant d’alimenter le projet.

Commission et vérification
Northern Ontario Wires peut inspecter le service de génération à tous temps.

Conclusion
Une fois que le
Authorization to Connect est reçu de l’ESA, Northern Ontario Wires conclura le raccordement du service de génération au système de distribution.

Haut

Formes

 

Application to Connect – MicroFIT

Sample Single Line Diagram

Sample Offer to Connect – MicroFIT

Sample Connection Agreement – MicroFIT

Authorization to Connect – Link to ESA


Haut


<%@ Page Language="VB" AutoEventWireup="True" %>

MicroFIT

 

What is Feed-in-Tariff?

What is the Role of Northern Ontario Wires Inc.?

How to Apply

MicroFIT (10 kW or less)

Forms

 What is Feed-in-Tariff?

 Ontario’s feed-in-tariff (FIT) program is North America’s first comprehensive pricing structure for renewable electricity production. It offers stable prices under long-term contracts for energy generated from renewable sources, including:

·         Biomass

·         Biogas

·         Landfill gas

·         On-shore and off-shore wind

·         Solar photovoltaic (PV)

·         Water power

By encouraging the development of renewable energy in Ontario, the FIT Program will help Ontario phase out coal-fired electricity generation by 2014 – the largest climate change initiative in North America.

The FIT Program was enabled by the Green Energy and Green Economy Act, 2009 which was passed into law on May 14, 2009. The Ontario Power Authority (OPA) is responsible for implementing the program. It is responsible for the program rules, contracts, registration, application and contracting processes and ongoing contract management activities.

The program is divided into two streams – FIT and MicroFIT. The FIT Program is designed for renewable energy projects that can generate more than 10 kilowatts (kW) of electricity. Very small projects, at a home or small business that can generate 10 kW or less qualify under the MicroFIT Program.

Top

What is the Role of Northern Ontario Wires Inc.?

Northern Ontario Wires and other Ontario local distribution companies are accountable for delivering electricity from the high-voltage transmission system to homes, businesses and public institutions within its service area. In the FIT Program, NOW Inc. is responsible for connecting both FIT and MicroFIT projects to the distribution system. NOW Inc. will assess and approve the connection of renewable energy projects to the low-voltage distribution system. We will also help projects complete their system connection.

How to Apply

Participants must register with the OPA, find the right equipment supplier to install the project and then connect their project through NOW Inc. To get more information on how to connect your project to NOW’s distribution system please visit the Ontario Power Authority’s website as follows: 

 

http://microfit.powerauthority.on.ca/

 

Top

MicroFIT (10 kW or less)

The MicroFIT program is designed for renewable projects that can generate 10 kilowatts (kW) of electricity or less.

If you are a homeowner or small business owner, you have the opportunity to develop a very small or “micro” renewable electricity generation project (10 kilowatts or less in size) on your property. Under the MicroFIT Program, you will be paid a guaranteed, premium price for all the electricity you project produces for at least 20 years.

 

Once you’ve selected a renewable energy technology and developed a project plans, signing up for the MicroFIT program is straightforward. There is minimal paperwork and there’s no application fee.

 

Listed below are the steps that need to be carried out to ensure timely connection of renewable micro-generation projects to NOW Inc.’s distribution system. 

 

Initial Contact

Customer submits Application to Connect – MicroFIT and Single Line Diagram.

 

Provision of Information

The customer must ensure compliance with the OPA rules and with Electrical Safety Authority (ESA) guidelines. NOW Inc. reviews the Single Line Diagram to ensure compliance with NOW’s safe utility practices and provides connection details to the customer.

 

Generator Develops Plan

Customer reviews information obtained from NOW Inc. and ESA and develops installation plan.

MicroFIT Contract

Customer must apply with the OPA for a MicroFIT contract.

 

Offer to Connect

Once NOW Inc. reviews and approves a Single Line Diagram, the customer will be given an Offer to Connect.

 

Implementation

Customer proceeds with project implementation.

 

Authorization to Connect

Customer is responsible for arranging and receiving Authorization to Connect from ESA.

 

Connection Agreement

Once all of the required customer work and approvals are completed, a MicroFIT Connection Agreement will be signed by the customer and NOW Inc.

 

Commissioning and Verification

NOW Inc. may inspect generation facility at any time.

 

Completion

Once the ESA’s Authorization to Connect is received, NOW Inc. will proceed with completing the connection of generation facility to NOW’s distribution system.

 

Top 

Forms

 

Application to Connect – MicroFIT

Sample Single Line Diagram

Sample Offer to Connect – MicroFIT

Sample Connection Agreement – MicroFIT

Authorization to Connect – Link to ESA

 

<%@ Page Language="VB" AutoEventWireup="True" %>