? NOW - Directeurs  

 
Les directeurs du conseil

Présidente- Monika Malherbe
Monika est la directrice des services corporatifs pour la Ville de Cochrane. Née et élevée à Cochrane, elle a fréquenté le collège Canadore ainsi que l’université de Lakehead afin de poursuivre sa désignation de comptable agréé. Elle a commencé sa carrière dans une entreprise de comptabilité publique avant d’être recrutée à l’ancienne Commission des Services publics en 1998. Elle a dirigé les départements de l’administration et des finances pour Cochrane Telecom Services et Northern Ontario Wires jusqu’à son départ pour la Ville de Cochrane en 2012, afin d’entreprendre son rôle actuel avec la municipalité. Monika a été impliquée avec Northern Ontario Wires pendant des changements clés, y compris l’acquisition de Kapuskasing, la fusion avec Iroquois Falls et la déréglementation de l’industrie. Ses années de service avec les entreprises de services publics prévoient une grande expérience et compétence dans le domaine d’électricité, en particulier la réglementation, la finance et l’administration.

Directeur - Martin Dinnissen
En tant que résident perpétuel de Kapuskasing, Martin a été impliqué de divers conseils et comités. Il a commencé à travailler pour Spruce Falls Power & Paper Company en 1973 comme mécanicien d’équipement lourd et a participé dans le syndicat local comme membre du comité et directeur de négociation. En 1991, il faisait partie du groupe d’achat des employés qui a apporté l'organisation Tembec. Il a également servi de directeur au Kapuskasing Caisse Populaire pendant 13 ans. Élu au Conseil municipal en 1996, Martin est maintenant dans son cinquième mandat. M. Dinnissen a été nommé un directeur de Northern Ontario Wires Inc. le 1er juin 2009.


Directeur - Peter Politis
Peter est le maire courant de la ville de Cochrane. Il a récemment participé aux résurrections du programme de récréation à Cochrane, ayant mené les groupes principaux tels que le Cochrane Winter Carnival Task Force. En outre, il a coordonné le Comité d’ajustement de la communauté, qui a étudié l’état social et économique de la ville de Cochrane. Comme consultant-cadre pour For Evergreen Innovative Strategies, Peter s’est spécialisé dans les négociations, médiations et développements des affaires autochtones depuis 15 ans. Il a une formation étendue dans les négociations, la facilitation, la gestion de personnes, les affaires et la planification stratégique, la séance de réflexion et la gestion des risques. M. Politis a été nommé comme directeur de Northern Ontario Wires Inc. en 2011.

 

Directeur – Donald Narbonne

Né et élevé dans le Nord et un résidant de Cochrane depuis longtemps, Don apporte plus de 43 années d’expérience dans la gestion des affaires, de la comptabilité, de l’audit et comme représentant fiduciaire. Il a une formation en comptabilité et en administration des affaires et a travaillé pour diverses entreprises dans le détail, de gros, de la fabrication et de l’industrie de construction générale. Avec son épouse, il a géré un dépanneur pendant 18 ans. Il a siégé au Cochrane Board of Trade en tant que directeur pendant quatre ans et a travaillé au niveau de la direction de divers organismes sans but lucratif pour les 30 dernières années. Donald est en semi-retraite, mais il bénéficie en faisant partie de divers conseils et comités pour aider à améliorer et préserver la satisfaction de vie à Cochrane. Il est marié à sa femme Lucille et a trois enfants et six petits-enfants. M. Narbonne a été nommé directeur de Northern Ontario Wires Inc. en 2012.

 


Directeur - Dan Belisle

Né et élevé à Cochrane, Dan est un diplômé du programme de trois ans de gestion à Northern College. À la suite de sa remise de diplôme et un bref séjour pour Maple Leaf Foods à Toronto, il participe avec l’équipe familiale de la concession de Chrysler à Cochrane en 1976 jusqu’à sa fermeture en 2009. Tout au long des années, M. Belisle a été membre de plusieurs comités, organismes et conseils, y compris le président du bureau de commerce de Cochrane. Également, il a été nommé un commissaire du Ontario Northland Commission servant sur les comités de finance et de pension. De plus, M. Belisle a servi comme commissaire élu de la Commission des Services Publics et a été nommé un membre du Conseil d’utilités de Cochrane le 19 janvier 2009, dont il est le président. Dan joue aussi un rôle actif comme entraîneur de hockey et contribue au programme de hockey Tim Bits. Mr. Belisle a été nommé un directeur de Northern Ontario Wires Inc. le 18 juillet 2011.

Directeur - Jean-Pierre Ouellette

M. Ouellette a occupé plusieurs postes municipaux au cours des 22 dernières années, et est présentement le chef de l’administration pour la Corporation de la ville de Cochrane. Il était membre de nombreux conseils et comités, notamment la Commission de transport Ontario Northland, Ontario Federation of Snowmobile Clubs, et l’Organisation régionale de tourisme (nord-est), pour n’en citer que quelques-uns. Comme diplômé du programme d’affaires du collège Canadore, JP apporte son expérience ainsi que sa désignation de l’AMCTO de fonctionnaire municipal certifié à la table. M. Ouellette a été nommé au Conseil le 27 mars 2013.

Directeur - Don Elliott

M. Elliott est un ingénieur dans le domaine d’électricité, qui a joué de divers rôles d’ingénierie et de gestion dans l’industrie d’énergie depuis 20 ans. Présentement, il est un propriétaire et directeur de K2D Technologies Inc., une compagnie d’ingénierie située à Cochrane, qui spécialise dans l’automatisation de l’industrie et la protection et le contrôle des services publics d’électricité. Au fil des années, M. Elliott a apporté son expertise technique à des entreprises telles que Ontario Hydro. et Abitibi Consolidated. Un résidant d’Iroquois Falls, M. Elliott a été nommé au conseil le 14 mai 2013.

Directeur - Gary Huizing

Présentement, M. Huizing est le directeur général de la Centrale Électrique Northland Power à Cochrane, où il travaille depuis 23 ans. Avant de devenir le directeur général, Gary a occupé de divers postes à l’usine tels que surintendant des opérations, chef de quart ainsi qu’opérateur central. Gary a joué un rôle actif dans l’industrie électrique en tant que directeur pour Independent Electricity Systems Operator pour l’exercice de Northern Electricity Emergency Response. Également M. Huizing siège à un comité local des citoyens (CLC) pour le ministère des Ressources naturelles. Il est marié à sa femme Mary Jane et ils ont deux filles. Gary a été nommé un directeur de Northern Ontario Wires Inc. le 14 mai 2013.

Directeur - Darryl Owens

<%@ Page Language="VB" AutoEventWireup="True" %>

? NOW - Directors  

 
Directors

Chair- Monika Malherbe
Monika is the Director of Corporate Services for the Town of Cochrane. She was born and raised in Cochrane and attended both Canadore College and Lakehead University in pursuit of her Chartered Accountant Designation.She started her career with a local public accounting firm and was recruited to the former Cochrane Public Utilities Commission in 1998.She has managed the administration and finance departments of both Cochrane Telecom Services and Northern Ontario Wires until her move to the Town of Cochrane in 2012 to assume her current role for the municipality. Monika has been involved with Northern Ontario Wires Inc. throughout some key changes, including the acquisition of Kapuskasing, the merger and subsequent acquisition of Iroquois Falls and deregulation of the industry. Her years of service with the utilities companies provides for significant experience and expertise in all aspects of the electrical business, in particular regulatory, finance and administration.

Director - Martin Dinnissen
As a life-long resident of Kapuskasing, Martin has been involved with various Boards and Committees. He started working for Spruce Falls Power & Paper Company in 1973 as a Heavy Equipment Mechanic and became involved in the Local Union as member of the Negotiating Committee and Executive. In 1991 he was part of the employee purchase group that brought the mill along with Tembec. He has also served as a director for the Kapuskasing Caisse Populaire for 13 years. First elected to Council in 1996, he is now in his fifth term. Mr. Dinnissen was appointed a Director of Northern Ontario Wires Inc. June 1, 2009.


Director - Peter Politis

Peter is the current Mayor of the Town of Cochrane. He has recently participated in the resurrection of the recreation program in Cochrane, having led key groups such as the Cochrane Winter Carnival Task Force. In addition, he has coordinated the Community Adjustment Committee, who has studied Cochrane's current social and economic state. As Senior Consultant at For Evergreen Innovative Strategies, Peter has specialized in First Nations negotiation, mediation and business development for over 15 years. He has extensive training in negotiations, facilitation, people management, business and strategic planning, brainstorming and risk management. Mr. Politis was appointed as a Director of Northern Ontario Wires Inc. in 2011.


Director – Donald Narbonne

Born and raised in the north and a long-time resident of Cochrane, Don brings over 43 years of experience in business management, accounting, auditing and as a trustee representative. He has an educational background in Accounting and Business Administration and has worked for various corporations in the retail, wholesale, manufacturing and general contracting industry. Along with his wife, he also owned and operated a confectionary store for 18 years. He has served on the Cochrane Board of Trade as a director for four years and has laboured at the executive level of various non-profit organizations for the past 30 years. Don is semi-retired but enjoys being part of various boards and committees to help improve and preserve the gratification of living in Cochrane. He is married to his wife Lucille and has three children and six grand-children. Mr. Narbonne was appointed as director of Northern Ontario Wires in 2012.

Director - Dan Belisle

Born and raised in Cochrane, Dan is a graduate of a three-year Business Administration program from Northern College. Following graduation and a brief sojourn working for Maple Leaf Foods in Toronto, he joined the family Chrysler dealership team in Cochrane in 1976 until its closure in 2009. Throughout the years, Mr. Belisle was involved with many committees, organizations and boards, including the President of the Cochrane Board of Trade. He was also appointed a Commissionner of the Ontario Northland Transporation Commission, serving on the finance and pension committees. Additionally, Mr. Belisle served as an elected Commissioner of the Public Utilities Commission, and was appointed a member of the Cochrane Utility Board on January 19, 2009, of which he is currently the Chairman. Dan also plays an active role as a hockey coach and is involved with the Tim Bits Hockey Program. Mr. Belisle was appointed as a Director for Northern Ontario Wires Inc. on July 18, 2011.

Director - Jean-Pierre Ouellette

Mr. Ouellette has held a number of municipal positions over the last 22 years and is currently the Chief Administrative Officer for the Corporation of the Town of Cochrane. He has service on many boards and committees including the Ontario Northland Transportation Commission, the Ontario Federation of Snowmobile Clubs and the Regional Tourism Organization (NorthEast) to name but a few. As a business graduate of Canadore College, JP brings his experience and Certified Municipal Officer (CMO) designation with the AMCTO to the table. Mr. Ouellette was appointed to the Board on March 27, 2013.

Director - Don Elliott

Don Elliott, P. Eng. is an electrical engineer who has worked in the power industry in various engineering and management roles for almost 20 years. He is currently an owner and director of K2D Technologies Inc., a Cochrane based engineering firm that specializes in automation for industry and protection and control for power utilities. Over the years, Mr. Elliott brought his engineering expertise to corporations such as Ontario Hydro. and Abitibi Consolidated. As a resident of Iroquois Falls, Mr. Elliott was appointed to the Board on May 14, 2013.

Director - Gary Huizing

Gary  Huizing is currently the Plant General Manager of the Northland Power Cochrane Power Generating Station where he has worked for the past 23 years. Prior to becoming Plant Manager, Gary held positions at the facility as Operations Superintendent, Shift Supervisor and Plant Operator. Gary has been active in the electrical industry serving as a Director on the Electrical Utilities Safety Association Generation Advisory Council and as a Director for the Independent Electricity Systems Operator for the Northern Electricity Emergency Response exercise. Gary also sits on the Local Citizens Committee (LCC) for the Ministry of Natural Resources. He is married to his wife Mary Jane and they have two daughters. Gary was appointed to the Board on May 14th, 2013 

Director - Darryl Owens

  <%@ Page Language="VB" AutoEventWireup="True" %>